Monday Manicures

It’s my favorite part of the week again; let’s talk about nails!

So this week I decided to start off with a bang and go as shimmery, bright, bold as I could–gold. I may be a little obsessed with gold these days.

This is L’Oreal Amazon’s Flash (3 coats) over Sally Hansen Instra-Dri in Lightening (2 coats). Pretty thick manicure, but it held up well and I ended up wearing it for four glamorous days. I love Amazon’s Flash, it’s such a nice gold, I just wish it were less sheer. Over Lightening it sort of turns out too yellowy for my preferences, but it looked okay on my skin tone so it was fine. I’ll have to keep a lookout for better underwear for that polish.

Now that I’m taking pictures of my manicures, I’ve realized that I don’t want to look at a million pictures of myself wearing a solid color and I’m trying more nail art. Hence:

BOWS! I love bows. They’re my one concession to girly-ness. This is Finger Paints Late Night Rendezvous (2ish coats) with tips in China Glaze Smoke & Ashes (1 coat) and a generic white nail striping polish. This is the first time I’ve worn Late Night Rendezvous on my nails and I LOVE it! The color has such richness and vibrancy, it’s mesmerizing to look at. (I’m wearing it on my toes now, too.) And Smoke & Ashes is my all-time favorite black polish–just a little sparkle, enough to keep it interesting, and great pigmentation. I even bought a back-up bottle. 🙂

But that mani chipped reeeaally quickly, so I decided on glitter.

This is Zoya Lotus (2 coats) with China Glaze Prism sponged on the tips. Lotus is one of my favorite polishes in my collection–a gorgeous warm violet, with red-violet shimmer that’s plainly visible on the nail, just…not in this image, sadly. And Prism is just ridiculously shiny. It’s been a pretty fun weekend mani to have.

Not sure what to wear next though.. I have several bottles headed my way in the mail, so I’m kind of getting anxious about those!

4 thoughts on “Monday Manicures

  1. Pingback: Monday Manicures | f i b e r l u x e

  2. The Lotus one looks so good; looks like the Milky Way!
    I’m loving your blog, and CONGRATULATIONS on having your work shown in the Smithsonian!!
    Hugs!

Leave a Reply

