Press Time

I am constantly in awe of the support and recognition I receive from my university and my department. When my department head (& boss, I work for her too) told me about the Folklife Festival, I was just excited because it meant that I would be selling my pieces at a large venue, in a new location, to hundreds of new people. And yesterday, I was interviewed for this lovely little writeup about me and my work. I’m honored and flattered and so happy to have such an encouraging department and work environment. They have all done wonders for my confidence and work ethic, they just don’t even know! šŸ˜‰

One thought on “Press Time

Leave a Reply

